The best Fresha alternatives in Switzerland
Fresha was the beauty industry's free tool for a long time. Since the switch to subscription pricing and with the 20% new-client fee, many salons are looking for an alternative. Eight tools compared.
Why salons switch away from Fresha
Fresha has discontinued its free plan: Solo now costs CHF 18.95 per month, Team CHF 12.95 per bookable person. On top come add-ons such as Loyalty (CHF 59.95 per location), Google reviews (CHF 18.95) and Insights (CHF 8.95 per member).
The new-client fee via the marketplace is a one-off 20% of the first appointment, minimum CHF 5 — and according to Fresha it also applies if the client saw your Fresha profile and then booked via your own website. This is the most common point of criticism in user reviews, alongside delays in payouts.
Where Fresha remains strong: POS, stock, marketing and payments from a single provider, plus a large international marketplace. If you don't need that, you pay for features that sit idle.
Sources: Preise · Neukunden-Gebühr · Capterra
8 Fresha alternatives for Switzerland
Publisher at the top, then sorted by criteria met. Every statement comes from the provider's website or a linked source.
-
beautyscout Publisher of this page
beautyscout · Switzerland
12/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN · SQ · SR · TRFree booking tool and calendar for hairdressers, nail studios, beauty studios, massage, lashes and tattoo in Switzerland. Booking page, calendar per staff member, processing times, resources, reminder e-mails and client records are included without a subscription and without commission; clients book without an account.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing timemet
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · CHF 0 — completely free
- Best for
- Beauty businesses in Switzerland that want a complete booking tool with no running costs
Strengths
- Completely free, no commission, no new-client fee
- Booking without a client account, interface in seven languages
Weaknesses
- No marketplace of its own — clients come via Google, Instagram and your own website
- No POS and no stock management
-
TIMIFY
TIMIFY · Germany
9.5/ 13CriteriaGeneral appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENGeneral appointment scheduler from Munich with a permanently free Classic plan for one resource. Premium from € 25 per month with annual billing; resources, shift planning and guest booking are included, SMS on request only. Data is stored in Frankfurt.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing time–no public information
- Reminders~with limitations
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFnot met
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · from € 25 per month · Classic gratis (1 Ressource); Premium ab € 25 bei Jahreszahlung
- Best for
- Businesses that need a solid free calendar without beauty-specific features
Strengths
- Free plan, booking without an account, DE/FR/IT
- Resources and shift planning for teams too
Weaknesses
- Not designed for salons: no POS, no marketplace
- Prices in euros only, SMS only via sales
-
KLARA
ePost Service AG (Schweizerische Post) · Switzerland
9/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerBusiness suiteInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENSwiss business suite from Swiss Post subsidiary ePost with an online appointment booking module for CHF 39 per month. Clients book without an account, data is stored in Switzerland; Coiffure Suisse recommends KLARA with a member discount. POS and accounting are separate modules.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 39 per month · Modul Online-Terminbuchung; Kasse und Buchhaltung separat
- Best for
- Businesses that want accounting, POS and appointments in one Swiss solution
Strengths
- Swiss hosting, prices in CHF, monthly cancellation
- Integration with KLARA POS and accounting
Weaknesses
- Many modules that add up
- Very poor Trustpilot reviews for KLARA/ePost overall (support, account suspensions)
Sources: Preise · Trustpilot
-
MySalon.ch
ITmakers · Switzerland
9/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENSwiss salon software from Oftringen with a free version for up to ten bookings per month. Pro costs CHF 29 per month for up to five staff including SMS, Premium CHF 75; data is stored in Switzerland.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · from CHF 29 per month · Gratis bis 10 Buchungen/Monat; Pro CHF 29, Premium CHF 75
- Best for
- Small salons that want an affordable Swiss solution with SMS
Strengths
- Free entry level, Swiss hosting, prices in CHF
- SMS reminders included in the Pro plan
Weaknesses
- Free version limited to ten bookings per month
- No independent user reviews found
Sources: Website
-
cituro
cituro GmbH · Germany
9/ 13CriteriaGeneral appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENGerman appointment scheduler with its own hairdresser page, TWINT and Swiss reference clients. Basic from € 17 per month with annual billing; every additional calendar costs extra. Processing times and add-on services are handled automatically.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing timemet
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFnot met
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from € 17 per month · Basic bei Jahreszahlung; jeder weitere Kalender kostet extra
- Best for
- Salons that want to schedule processing times properly and don't need a POS
Strengths
- Processing times, resources, add-ons in the booking flow
- Very good reviews for support
Weaknesses
- Prices in euros, every staff calendar costs extra
- No POS, no stock management
Sources: Preise · Trustpilot
-
Salonized
Treatwell Salonized NL B.V. · Netherlands
9/ 13CriteriaSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · EN · NLDutch salon software from the Treatwell group. Prices are shown by region; Capterra lists from € 19 per user per month. The Treatwell marketplace can optionally be connected (35% on new clients). Clients book without an account.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplace~with limitations
- Prices in CHFnot met
- DE / FR / IT~with limitations
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from € 19 per user per month · Angabe Capterra; Treatwell-Anbindung optional mit 35 % auf Neukunden
- Best for
- Salons looking for lean software with optional marketplace access
Strengths
- Booking without an account, POS and stock from Basic upwards
- Marketplace only if you switch it on
Weaknesses
- No Swiss price list, no Italian interface
- Users report repeated price increases
-
Shore
Shore GmbH · Germany
8.5/ 13CriteriaSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · ENMunich-based appointment software with a Swiss price list and TWINT. The "Booking" plan costs CHF 69.90 per month, All-in-One with POS CHF 139.90; no commission, no marketplace. Data is stored in Germany.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / IT~with limitations
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 69.9 per month · Tarif «Booking», monatlich; All-in-One CHF 139.90
- Best for
- Established salons with a team that want POS and marketing bundled in one subscription
Strengths
- Clear prices in CHF, no commission
- Resources, POS, stock and marketing in one system
Weaknesses
- Comparatively expensive for solo professionals
- Annual contracts with notice periods; frequently criticised in reviews
-
Fresha
Fresha.com SV Ltd · United Kingdom
7/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENInternational salon software with a large marketplace. Since 2025 there is no free plan any more: Solo CHF 18.95, Team CHF 12.95 per bookable person per month. New clients via the marketplace cost a one-off 20% of the first appointment (minimum CHF 5); bookings via your own website are free of charge.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionnot met
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EU–no public information
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 18.95 per month · 20 % Neukunden-Gebühr über den Marktplatz (min. CHF 5)
- Best for
- Salons that want POS, marketing and marketplace from a single provider and factor in the fees
Strengths
- Very comprehensive: POS, stock, marketing, payments
- Wide reach via the Fresha app
Weaknesses
- 20% new-client fee and ongoing extra costs (SMS, add-ons)
- Data storage location not publicly disclosed
Sources: Preise · Neukunden-Gebühr · Capterra
-
Salonkee
Salonkee S.A. · Luxembourg
6.5/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENLuxembourg salon software with its own marketplace (salonkee.ch) and an office in Zug. The Start plan is advertised at "from 49.– per month"; Plus and Business are available on request only, and the fees for marketplace bookings are not public.
- Free versionnot met
- No commission–no public information
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHF~with limitations
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthly–no public information
- Price
- from CHF 49 per month · Start-Tarif «ab 49.–», Plus/Business auf Anfrage
- Best for
- Salons that want marketplace, POS and personal support and don't mind a sales call
Strengths
- Modern all-in-one package with POS and payments
- Onboarding and data migration by dedicated contacts
Weaknesses
- No complete price list in CHF, marketplace fees not disclosed
- Users report set-up fees and hurdles when cancelling
Sources: Preise · Datenschutz · Trustpilot
Fresha compared with the alternatives
What the providers publicly commit to. A dash means: no public information found, not "no".
| Tool | Free version | No commission | Own booking page | Book w/o account | Multiple staff | Rooms & equipment | Processing time | Reminders | Marketplace | Prices in CHF | DE / FR / IT | Data in CH/EU | Cancel monthly | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fresha | not met | not met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | met | met | –no public information | met | 7 |
| beautyscout Publisher | met | met | met | met | met | met | met | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 12 |
| TIMIFY | met | met | met | met | met | met | –no public information | ~with limitations | not met | not met | met | met | met | 9.5 |
| KLARA | not met | met | met | met | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 9 |
| MySalon.ch | met | met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 9 |
| cituro | not met | met | met | –no public information | met | met | met | met | not met | not met | met | met | met | 9 |
| Salonized | not met | met | met | met | met | met | –no public information | met | ~with limitations | not met | ~with limitations | met | met | 9 |
| Shore | not met | met | met | –no public information | met | met | –no public information | met | not met | met | ~with limitations | met | met | 8.5 |
| Salonkee | not met | –no public information | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | ~with limitations | met | met | –no public information | 6.5 |
met met ~with limitations with limitations not met not met –no public information no public information
How we compare
We check every tool against the same publicly verifiable criteria: Is there a permanently free version? Are there commissions or new-client fees? Can clients book without an account of their own? Are prices quoted in Swiss francs, is the interface available in German, French and Italian, where is the data stored, and can the contract be cancelled monthly? Every answer links to its source. What a provider does not state publicly, we do not rate — it appears as a dash. The score is the number of criteria met; a limitation counts as half.
Transparency: This comparison portal is published by beautyscout. beautyscout is itself a booking tool for beauty businesses and therefore sits at the top of every list — but the criteria are the same for everyone and verifiable. Prices and fees: as of September 2026, without guarantee; the providers' own information is authoritative. Please report errors or changes to info@beautyscout.ch.
Frequently asked questions about Fresha alternatives
Is Fresha still free?
No. Since 2025 there is only a seven-day trial; after that Fresha costs CHF 18.95 (Solo) or CHF 12.95 per bookable person per month. Permanently free in Switzerland are beautyscout, MySalon.ch (up to ten bookings) and TIMIFY Classic.
Which Fresha alternative has no commission?
beautyscout, Shore, KLARA, MySalon.ch, TIMIFY, cituro and Salonized (without the Treatwell connection) charge no commission on bookings. Salonkee does not publish its marketplace fees.
Can I export my client data from Fresha?
Yes, Fresha offers an export of the client list as a file. beautyscout imports clients during onboarding; you usually rebuild the appointment calendar from the switch date onwards.
What is the best Fresha alternative for solo professionals?
If you work alone and don't need a POS, a free tool like beautyscout or MySalon.ch is the cheapest option. With POS and a team, Shore (CHF 69.90) or KLARA (CHF 39 plus modules) are the Swiss options.
A free booking tool instead of subscriptions and commissions
beautyscout is set up in ten minutes: booking page, calendar, reminders, client records. No credit card, no contract term.
Free. No credit card. Ready to go in ~10 minutes.