Comparison portal · Updated September 2026

The best salon software for Switzerland in 2026

Sixteen booking and salon programs compared that Swiss hairdressers, nail studios, beauticians, massage therapists and tattoo studios can actually use — with prices in Swiss francs, commissions, data storage location and notice periods.

The tools

16 tools for beauty businesses compared

Publisher at the top, then sorted by criteria met. Every statement comes from the provider's website or a linked source.

  1. beautyscout Publisher of this page

    beautyscout · Switzerland

    12/ 13Criteria
    Swiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN · SQ · SR · TR

    Free booking tool and calendar for hairdressers, nail studios, beauty studios, massage, lashes and tattoo in Switzerland. Booking page, calendar per staff member, processing times, resources, reminder e-mails and client records are included without a subscription and without commission; clients book without an account.

    • Free versionmet
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountmet
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentmet
    • Processing timemet
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    Free version · CHF 0 — completely free
    Best for
    Beauty businesses in Switzerland that want a complete booking tool with no running costs

    Strengths

    • Completely free, no commission, no new-client fee
    • Booking without a client account, interface in seven languages

    Weaknesses

    • No marketplace of its own — clients come via Google, Instagram and your own website
    • No POS and no stock management
  2. TIMIFY

    TIMIFY · Germany

    9.5/ 13Criteria
    General appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    General appointment scheduler from Munich with a permanently free Classic plan for one resource. Premium from € 25 per month with annual billing; resources, shift planning and guest booking are included, SMS on request only. Data is stored in Frankfurt.

    • Free versionmet
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountmet
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentmet
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Reminders~with limitations
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFnot met
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    Free version · from € 25 per month · Classic gratis (1 Ressource); Premium ab € 25 bei Jahreszahlung
    Best for
    Businesses that need a solid free calendar without beauty-specific features

    Strengths

    • Free plan, booking without an account, DE/FR/IT
    • Resources and shift planning for teams too

    Weaknesses

    • Not designed for salons: no POS, no marketplace
    • Prices in euros only, SMS only via sales
  3. KLARA

    ePost Service AG (Schweizerische Post) · Switzerland

    9/ 13Criteria
    Swiss providerBusiness suiteInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    Swiss business suite from Swiss Post subsidiary ePost with an online appointment booking module for CHF 39 per month. Clients book without an account, data is stored in Switzerland; Coiffure Suisse recommends KLARA with a member discount. POS and accounting are separate modules.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountmet
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from CHF 39 per month · Modul Online-Terminbuchung; Kasse und Buchhaltung separat
    Best for
    Businesses that want accounting, POS and appointments in one Swiss solution

    Strengths

    • Swiss hosting, prices in CHF, monthly cancellation
    • Integration with KLARA POS and accounting

    Weaknesses

    • Many modules that add up
    • Very poor Trustpilot reviews for KLARA/ePost overall (support, account suspensions)
  4. Salonized

    Treatwell Salonized NL B.V. · Netherlands

    9/ 13Criteria
    Salon softwareInterface: DE · FR · EN · NL

    Dutch salon software from the Treatwell group. Prices are shown by region; Capterra lists from € 19 per user per month. The Treatwell marketplace can optionally be connected (35% on new clients). Clients book without an account.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountmet
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentmet
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplace~with limitations
    • Prices in CHFnot met
    • DE / FR / IT~with limitations
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from € 19 per user per month · Angabe Capterra; Treatwell-Anbindung optional mit 35 % auf Neukunden
    Best for
    Salons looking for lean software with optional marketplace access

    Strengths

    • Booking without an account, POS and stock from Basic upwards
    • Marketplace only if you switch it on

    Weaknesses

    • No Swiss price list, no Italian interface
    • Users report repeated price increases
  5. MySalon.ch

    ITmakers · Switzerland

    9/ 13Criteria
    Swiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    Swiss salon software from Oftringen with a free version for up to ten bookings per month. Pro costs CHF 29 per month for up to five staff including SMS, Premium CHF 75; data is stored in Switzerland.

    • Free versionmet
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    Free version · from CHF 29 per month · Gratis bis 10 Buchungen/Monat; Pro CHF 29, Premium CHF 75
    Best for
    Small salons that want an affordable Swiss solution with SMS

    Strengths

    • Free entry level, Swiss hosting, prices in CHF
    • SMS reminders included in the Pro plan

    Weaknesses

    • Free version limited to ten bookings per month
    • No independent user reviews found
  6. cituro

    cituro GmbH · Germany

    9/ 13Criteria
    General appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    German appointment scheduler with its own hairdresser page, TWINT and Swiss reference clients. Basic from € 17 per month with annual billing; every additional calendar costs extra. Processing times and add-on services are handled automatically.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentmet
    • Processing timemet
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFnot met
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from € 17 per month · Basic bei Jahreszahlung; jeder weitere Kalender kostet extra
    Best for
    Salons that want to schedule processing times properly and don't need a POS

    Strengths

    • Processing times, resources, add-ons in the booking flow
    • Very good reviews for support

    Weaknesses

    • Prices in euros, every staff calendar costs extra
    • No POS, no stock management
  7. Shore

    Shore GmbH · Germany

    8.5/ 13Criteria
    Salon softwareInterface: DE · FR · EN

    Munich-based appointment software with a Swiss price list and TWINT. The "Booking" plan costs CHF 69.90 per month, All-in-One with POS CHF 139.90; no commission, no marketplace. Data is stored in Germany.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentmet
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / IT~with limitations
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from CHF 69.9 per month · Tarif «Booking», monatlich; All-in-One CHF 139.90
    Best for
    Established salons with a team that want POS and marketing bundled in one subscription

    Strengths

    • Clear prices in CHF, no commission
    • Resources, POS, stock and marketing in one system

    Weaknesses

    • Comparatively expensive for solo professionals
    • Annual contracts with notice periods; frequently criticised in reviews
  8. Terminland

    Terminland GmbH · Germany

    8.5/ 13Criteria
    General appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    Appointment scheduler from Wiesbaden with beauty templates and Swiss references. Easy from € 14.90 per month; resources, calendar sync and payments are add-on modules. Processing times and combined offers are available from Profi upwards.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipment~with limitations
    • Processing timemet
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFnot met
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from € 14.9 per month · Easy; Ressourcen, Sync und Zahlung als Zusatzmodule
    Best for
    Price-conscious businesses that can live with a plain interface

    Strengths

    • Affordable entry level, processing times and add-on treatments
    • Widget in DE/FR/IT

    Weaknesses

    • Many paid add-on modules, prices in euros
    • Dated interface, no app
  9. Fresha

    Fresha.com SV Ltd · United Kingdom

    7/ 13Criteria
    Marketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    International salon software with a large marketplace. Since 2025 there is no free plan any more: Solo CHF 18.95, Team CHF 12.95 per bookable person per month. New clients via the marketplace cost a one-off 20% of the first appointment (minimum CHF 5); bookings via your own website are free of charge.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionnot met
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacemet
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUno public information
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from CHF 18.95 per month · 20 % Neukunden-Gebühr über den Marktplatz (min. CHF 5)
    Best for
    Salons that want POS, marketing and marketplace from a single provider and factor in the fees

    Strengths

    • Very comprehensive: POS, stock, marketing, payments
    • Wide reach via the Fresha app

    Weaknesses

    • 20% new-client fee and ongoing extra costs (SMS, add-ons)
    • Data storage location not publicly disclosed
  10. Yoveletta

    Yoveletta GmbH · Switzerland

    7/ 13Criteria
    Swiss providerPOS with appointment bookingInterface: DE

    POS system from Ostermundigen with appointment booking, SMS, colour formula history and stock, TWINT included. From CHF 29 per month or CHF 290 per year; data centres in Switzerland and Germany.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / ITno public information
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from CHF 29 per month · oder CHF 290 pro Jahr
    Best for
    Hair and beauty studios that are looking for a POS first and a booking system second

    Strengths

    • POS, stock and colour formulas in one Swiss system
    • Prices in CHF, monthly or yearly

    Weaknesses

    • Booking is an add-on to the POS
    • German interface only, no user reviews found
  11. Calenso

    Calenso AG · Switzerland

    7/ 13Criteria
    Swiss providerGeneral appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    Swiss appointment scheduler from Rothenburg LU with a hairdresser page, mainly used by insurers and banks. Prices are available on request only; data is stored in Switzerland, compliant with the Swiss Data Protection Act (nDSG). No POS.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentmet
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFno public information
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlyno public information
    Price
    Prices on request only
    Best for
    Businesses that value Swiss hosting and data protection more than beauty features

    Strengths

    • Swiss data centre, ISO 27001, explicit nDSG compliance
    • Rooms and resources, multiple locations

    Weaknesses

    • No public prices
    • Set-up is laborious according to reviews, no POS
  12. Treatwell

    Treatwell DACH GmbH, Zweigniederlassung Zürich · United Kingdom

    6.5/ 13Criteria
    Marketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · EN

    Europe's largest beauty marketplace, with a Zurich office and booking software. In Switzerland the Starter plan costs CHF 49 per month plus CHF 199 set-up; the first marketplace booking of every new client carries a 35% commission, online prepayments 2.5%.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionnot met
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacemet
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / IT~with limitations
    • Data in CH/EUno public information
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from CHF 49 per month · 35 % auf die erste Marktplatz-Buchung jeder Neukundin, 2.5 % auf Online-Vorauszahlungen · + CHF 199 Einrichtung
    Best for
    Salons in cities that deliberately buy reach and treat the commission as an advertising budget

    Strengths

    • Well-known brand with real demand in Zurich, Basel, Geneva
    • Own booking widget without commission

    Weaknesses

    • 35% commission on new clients plus monthly fee and set-up
    • No two-way calendar sync; double bookings possible according to user reviews
  13. Salonkee

    Salonkee S.A. · Luxembourg

    6.5/ 13Criteria
    Marketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN

    Luxembourg salon software with its own marketplace (salonkee.ch) and an office in Zug. The Start plan is advertised at "from 49.– per month"; Plus and Business are available on request only, and the fees for marketplace bookings are not public.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionno public information
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacemet
    • Prices in CHF~with limitations
    • DE / FR / ITmet
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlyno public information
    Price
    from CHF 49 per month · Start-Tarif «ab 49.–», Plus/Business auf Anfrage
    Best for
    Salons that want marketplace, POS and personal support and don't mind a sales call

    Strengths

    • Modern all-in-one package with POS and payments
    • Onboarding and data migration by dedicated contacts

    Weaknesses

    • No complete price list in CHF, marketplace fees not disclosed
    • Users report set-up fees and hurdles when cancelling
  14. Planity

    Planity · France

    6.5/ 13Criteria
    Marketplace + softwareInterface: FR · DE

    French beauty marketplace with salon software, so far served in Switzerland only via a French-language site from Belgium. Prices are not published; there are no commissions, and SMS are included. Clients have to register with their phone number when booking.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountnot met
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacemet
    • Prices in CHFno public information
    • DE / FR / IT~with limitations
    • Data in CH/EUno public information
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    Prices on request only
    Best for
    Salons in French-speaking Switzerland that want to benefit from the marketplace

    Strengths

    • No commission, SMS reminders included
    • Strong marketplace in France and French-speaking Switzerland

    Weaknesses

    • No public prices, Switzerland only partially covered
    • Booking without an account not possible
  15. OneHaircut

    Onehaircut SA · Switzerland

    6/ 13Criteria
    Swiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · EN

    Swiss hairdresser software with POS in every plan and AI hairstyle preview. Standard costs CHF 19.90 per month (free at times), Pro CHF 45.90, Premium CHF 75.90; no commission, no contract lock-in.

    • Free version~with limitations
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersno public information
    • Marketplace~with limitations
    • Prices in CHFmet
    • DE / FR / ITno public information
    • Data in CH/EUno public information
    • Cancel monthlymet
    Price
    from CHF 19.9 per month · Standard (zeitweise gratis), Pro CHF 45.90, Premium CHF 75.90
    Best for
    Hair salons that want affordable POS and booking from a Swiss provider

    Strengths

    • POS in every plan, no commission
    • Affordable entry level in CHF

    Weaknesses

    • Designed for hairdressers only
    • Hosting and reminder costs not public
  16. Phorest

    nDevor Systems Ltd (Phorest) · Ireland

    5.5/ 13Criteria
    Salon softwareInterface: DE · EN

    Irish salon software for businesses with around three or more staff, offering card payments to Swiss salons since 2024. Prices are available on request only; contracts run for 12 to 36 months with automatic renewal.

    • Free versionnot met
    • No commissionmet
    • Own booking pagemet
    • Book w/o accountno public information
    • Multiple staffmet
    • Rooms & equipmentno public information
    • Processing timeno public information
    • Remindersmet
    • Marketplacenot met
    • Prices in CHFnot met
    • DE / FR / IT~with limitations
    • Data in CH/EUmet
    • Cancel monthlynot met
    Price
    Prices on request only
    Best for
    Larger salons and small chains that want a guided implementation and a client app

    Strengths

    • Very complete: POS, stock, marketing, own client app
    • Data migration and training included

    Weaknesses

    • No public prices, contract terms of 12 to 36 months
    • No Swiss price list

    Sources: Preise · AGB · Capterra

At a glance

Criteria matrix: salon software

What the providers publicly commit to. A dash means: no public information found, not "no".

Criteria matrix of all compared tools
ToolFree versionNo commissionOwn booking pageBook w/o accountMultiple staffRooms & equipmentProcessing timeRemindersMarketplacePrices in CHFDE / FR / ITData in CH/EUCancel monthlyPoints
beautyscout Publisher metmetmetmetmetmetmetmetnot metmetmetmetmet 12
TIMIFY metmetmetmetmetmetno public information~with limitationsnot metnot metmetmetmet 9.5
KLARA not metmetmetmetmetno public informationno public informationmetnot metmetmetmetmet 9
Salonized not metmetmetmetmetmetno public informationmet~with limitationsnot met~with limitationsmetmet 9
MySalon.ch metmetmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationmetnot metmetmetmetmet 9
cituro not metmetmetno public informationmetmetmetmetnot metnot metmetmetmet 9
Shore not metmetmetno public informationmetmetno public informationmetnot metmet~with limitationsmetmet 8.5
Terminland not metmetmetno public informationmet~with limitationsmetmetnot metnot metmetmetmet 8.5
Fresha not metnot metmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationmetmetmetmetno public informationmet 7
Yoveletta not metmetmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationmetnot metmetno public informationmetmet 7
Calenso not metmetmetno public informationmetmetno public informationmetnot metno public informationmetmetno public information 7
Treatwell not metnot metmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationmetmetmet~with limitationsno public informationmet 6.5
Salonkee not metno public informationmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationmetmet~with limitationsmetmetno public information 6.5
Planity not metmetmetnot metmetno public informationno public informationmetmetno public information~with limitationsno public informationmet 6.5
OneHaircut ~with limitationsmetmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationno public information~with limitationsmetno public informationno public informationmet 6
Phorest not metmetmetno public informationmetno public informationno public informationmetnot metnot met~with limitationsmetnot met 5.5

met met   ~with limitations with limitations   not met not met   no public information no public information

What to look for

What to look for in salon software

Fees per booking

Monthly prices are only half the story. Fresha takes 20% of the first appointment of every new marketplace client, Treatwell 35%. Work out what that adds up to per year at your average ticket — often more than any subscription.

Booking without a client account

Every mandatory registration costs you bookings. Check on the booking page of a real client whether name, e-mail and phone number are enough — or whether an account with an SMS code is required first.

Processing times and resources

If you colour hair, you need processing times so the chair stays free in between. Beauty and massage need treatment rooms as a resource. General appointment schedulers often can't do this.

Who owns the data?

Client data, appointments and reviews should belong to you and be exportable. Marketplaces show your clients the salons next door too.

Contract and cancellation

Phorest locks you in for 12 to 36 months, Shore has annual contracts, eTermin three months. Monthly cancellation is the standard today — anything else needs a good reason.

Languages and Swiss francs

Your clients book in German, French or Italian. And prices in euros or dollars fluctuate with the exchange rate — look for a price list in CHF.

Methodology

How we compare

We check every tool against the same publicly verifiable criteria: Is there a permanently free version? Are there commissions or new-client fees? Can clients book without an account of their own? Are prices quoted in Swiss francs, is the interface available in German, French and Italian, where is the data stored, and can the contract be cancelled monthly? Every answer links to its source. What a provider does not state publicly, we do not rate — it appears as a dash. The score is the number of criteria met; a limitation counts as half.

Transparency: This comparison portal is published by beautyscout. beautyscout is itself a booking tool for beauty businesses and therefore sits at the top of every list — but the criteria are the same for everyone and verifiable. Prices and fees: as of September 2026, without guarantee; the providers' own information is authoritative. Please report errors or changes to info@beautyscout.ch.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about salon software

Which salon software is free in Switzerland?

Permanently free are beautyscout (no limit), MySalon.ch up to ten bookings per month, TIMIFY Classic for one resource, SimplyBook.me up to 50 bookings per month and the MyCOCKPIT Free plan from localsearch. Fresha has discontinued its free plan.

What does salon software cost per month in Switzerland?

The range runs from CHF 0 (beautyscout) via CHF 18.95 (Fresha Solo), CHF 29 (MySalon.ch Pro), CHF 39 (KLARA) and CHF 49 (Treatwell, Salonkee Start) to CHF 69.90 to 139.90 (Shore). Depending on the provider, set-up fees, SMS and commissions come on top.

What is the difference between salon software and a marketplace?

Salon software manages your appointments and clients; a marketplace like Treatwell or Fresha additionally shows your salon in its app and charges a commission on new clients for it. Many providers combine both — then it pays to take a close look at the fees.

Does the software have to store data in Switzerland?

The Swiss Data Protection Act does not require a Swiss server, but it does require adequate protection. Swiss or EU hosting is the simplest option; with US providers you should look for the Swiss-US Data Privacy Framework or standard contractual clauses.

Why is beautyscout at the top?

Because beautyscout publishes this page — we say so openly. The criteria are the same for all tools and each one links to its source, so you can check the ranking yourself.

Free forever

A free booking tool instead of subscriptions and commissions

beautyscout is set up in ten minutes: booking page, calendar, reminders, client records. No credit card, no contract term.