The best Salonkee alternatives in Switzerland
Salonkee offers a marketplace, POS and personal support — but no complete price list in Swiss francs and no information on marketplace fees. Seven alternatives with clear prices.
Why salons look for a Salonkee alternative
Salonkee (Luxembourg, office in Zug) advertises "Start from 49.– per month"; Plus and Business are available on request only. Third-party sources mention set-up fees and surcharges per additional calendar that Salonkee itself does not disclose publicly. Whether and how much its own marketplace costs per booking is stated nowhere.
In Trustpilot reviews users praise the dedicated support and data migration; unexpected cancellation fees and problems deleting their own data are criticised. Data is stored at AWS in Frankfurt; the Swiss Data Protection Act is not mentioned in the privacy policy.
Where Salonkee remains strong: a modern all-in-one package with POS, payments and marketplace in four languages. If you only want to take bookings, you don't need the package.
Sources: Preise · Datenschutz · Trustpilot
7 Salonkee alternatives for Switzerland
Publisher at the top, then sorted by criteria met. Every statement comes from the provider's website or a linked source.
-
beautyscout Publisher of this page
beautyscout · Switzerland
12/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN · SQ · SR · TRFree booking tool and calendar for hairdressers, nail studios, beauty studios, massage, lashes and tattoo in Switzerland. Booking page, calendar per staff member, processing times, resources, reminder e-mails and client records are included without a subscription and without commission; clients book without an account.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing timemet
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · CHF 0 — completely free
- Best for
- Beauty businesses in Switzerland that want a complete booking tool with no running costs
Strengths
- Completely free, no commission, no new-client fee
- Booking without a client account, interface in seven languages
Weaknesses
- No marketplace of its own — clients come via Google, Instagram and your own website
- No POS and no stock management
-
TIMIFY
TIMIFY · Germany
9.5/ 13CriteriaGeneral appointment schedulerInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENGeneral appointment scheduler from Munich with a permanently free Classic plan for one resource. Premium from € 25 per month with annual billing; resources, shift planning and guest booking are included, SMS on request only. Data is stored in Frankfurt.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing time–no public information
- Reminders~with limitations
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFnot met
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · from € 25 per month · Classic gratis (1 Ressource); Premium ab € 25 bei Jahreszahlung
- Best for
- Businesses that need a solid free calendar without beauty-specific features
Strengths
- Free plan, booking without an account, DE/FR/IT
- Resources and shift planning for teams too
Weaknesses
- Not designed for salons: no POS, no marketplace
- Prices in euros only, SMS only via sales
-
KLARA
ePost Service AG (Schweizerische Post) · Switzerland
9/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerBusiness suiteInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENSwiss business suite from Swiss Post subsidiary ePost with an online appointment booking module for CHF 39 per month. Clients book without an account, data is stored in Switzerland; Coiffure Suisse recommends KLARA with a member discount. POS and accounting are separate modules.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 39 per month · Modul Online-Terminbuchung; Kasse und Buchhaltung separat
- Best for
- Businesses that want accounting, POS and appointments in one Swiss solution
Strengths
- Swiss hosting, prices in CHF, monthly cancellation
- Integration with KLARA POS and accounting
Weaknesses
- Many modules that add up
- Very poor Trustpilot reviews for KLARA/ePost overall (support, account suspensions)
Sources: Preise · Trustpilot
-
MySalon.ch
ITmakers · Switzerland
9/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENSwiss salon software from Oftringen with a free version for up to ten bookings per month. Pro costs CHF 29 per month for up to five staff including SMS, Premium CHF 75; data is stored in Switzerland.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · from CHF 29 per month · Gratis bis 10 Buchungen/Monat; Pro CHF 29, Premium CHF 75
- Best for
- Small salons that want an affordable Swiss solution with SMS
Strengths
- Free entry level, Swiss hosting, prices in CHF
- SMS reminders included in the Pro plan
Weaknesses
- Free version limited to ten bookings per month
- No independent user reviews found
Sources: Website
-
Shore
Shore GmbH · Germany
8.5/ 13CriteriaSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · ENMunich-based appointment software with a Swiss price list and TWINT. The "Booking" plan costs CHF 69.90 per month, All-in-One with POS CHF 139.90; no commission, no marketplace. Data is stored in Germany.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / IT~with limitations
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 69.9 per month · Tarif «Booking», monatlich; All-in-One CHF 139.90
- Best for
- Established salons with a team that want POS and marketing bundled in one subscription
Strengths
- Clear prices in CHF, no commission
- Resources, POS, stock and marketing in one system
Weaknesses
- Comparatively expensive for solo professionals
- Annual contracts with notice periods; frequently criticised in reviews
-
Fresha
Fresha.com SV Ltd · United Kingdom
7/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENInternational salon software with a large marketplace. Since 2025 there is no free plan any more: Solo CHF 18.95, Team CHF 12.95 per bookable person per month. New clients via the marketplace cost a one-off 20% of the first appointment (minimum CHF 5); bookings via your own website are free of charge.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionnot met
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EU–no public information
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 18.95 per month · 20 % Neukunden-Gebühr über den Marktplatz (min. CHF 5)
- Best for
- Salons that want POS, marketing and marketplace from a single provider and factor in the fees
Strengths
- Very comprehensive: POS, stock, marketing, payments
- Wide reach via the Fresha app
Weaknesses
- 20% new-client fee and ongoing extra costs (SMS, add-ons)
- Data storage location not publicly disclosed
Sources: Preise · Neukunden-Gebühr · Capterra
-
Salonkee
Salonkee S.A. · Luxembourg
6.5/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENLuxembourg salon software with its own marketplace (salonkee.ch) and an office in Zug. The Start plan is advertised at "from 49.– per month"; Plus and Business are available on request only, and the fees for marketplace bookings are not public.
- Free versionnot met
- No commission–no public information
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHF~with limitations
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthly–no public information
- Price
- from CHF 49 per month · Start-Tarif «ab 49.–», Plus/Business auf Anfrage
- Best for
- Salons that want marketplace, POS and personal support and don't mind a sales call
Strengths
- Modern all-in-one package with POS and payments
- Onboarding and data migration by dedicated contacts
Weaknesses
- No complete price list in CHF, marketplace fees not disclosed
- Users report set-up fees and hurdles when cancelling
Sources: Preise · Datenschutz · Trustpilot
-
OneHaircut
Onehaircut SA · Switzerland
6/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · ENSwiss hairdresser software with POS in every plan and AI hairstyle preview. Standard costs CHF 19.90 per month (free at times), Pro CHF 45.90, Premium CHF 75.90; no commission, no contract lock-in.
- Free version~with limitations
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Reminders–no public information
- Marketplace~with limitations
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / IT–no public information
- Data in CH/EU–no public information
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 19.9 per month · Standard (zeitweise gratis), Pro CHF 45.90, Premium CHF 75.90
- Best for
- Hair salons that want affordable POS and booking from a Swiss provider
Strengths
- POS in every plan, no commission
- Affordable entry level in CHF
Weaknesses
- Designed for hairdressers only
- Hosting and reminder costs not public
Sources: Website
Salonkee compared with the alternatives
What the providers publicly commit to. A dash means: no public information found, not "no".
| Tool | Free version | No commission | Own booking page | Book w/o account | Multiple staff | Rooms & equipment | Processing time | Reminders | Marketplace | Prices in CHF | DE / FR / IT | Data in CH/EU | Cancel monthly | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salonkee | not met | –no public information | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | ~with limitations | met | met | –no public information | 6.5 |
| beautyscout Publisher | met | met | met | met | met | met | met | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 12 |
| TIMIFY | met | met | met | met | met | met | –no public information | ~with limitations | not met | not met | met | met | met | 9.5 |
| KLARA | not met | met | met | met | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 9 |
| MySalon.ch | met | met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 9 |
| Shore | not met | met | met | –no public information | met | met | –no public information | met | not met | met | ~with limitations | met | met | 8.5 |
| Fresha | not met | not met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | met | met | –no public information | met | 7 |
| OneHaircut | ~with limitations | met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | –no public information | ~with limitations | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | 6 |
met met ~with limitations with limitations not met not met –no public information no public information
How we compare
We check every tool against the same publicly verifiable criteria: Is there a permanently free version? Are there commissions or new-client fees? Can clients book without an account of their own? Are prices quoted in Swiss francs, is the interface available in German, French and Italian, where is the data stored, and can the contract be cancelled monthly? Every answer links to its source. What a provider does not state publicly, we do not rate — it appears as a dash. The score is the number of criteria met; a limitation counts as half.
Transparency: This comparison portal is published by beautyscout. beautyscout is itself a booking tool for beauty businesses and therefore sits at the top of every list — but the criteria are the same for everyone and verifiable. Prices and fees: as of September 2026, without guarantee; the providers' own information is authoritative. Please report errors or changes to info@beautyscout.ch.
Frequently asked questions about Salonkee alternatives
What does Salonkee really cost?
Publicly there is only "Start from 49.– per month" with no currency stated. Plus and Business prices, set-up and marketplace fees you only learn in a sales call. Ask for the total for the first year including all calendars and modules.
Which alternative also has a marketplace?
Fresha (20% new-client fee) and Treatwell (35%). Without a marketplace, but also without commission: beautyscout, Shore, KLARA, OneHaircut, MySalon.ch and TIMIFY.
Which Salonkee alternative is a Swiss provider?
beautyscout, KLARA (Swiss Post subsidiary ePost), OneHaircut and MySalon.ch are Swiss providers with prices in Swiss francs.
Can I switch from Salonkee to another tool?
Yes. Have your client list exported and check the notice period of your contract. beautyscout is free and set up in ten minutes, so you can test it in parallel.
A free booking tool instead of subscriptions and commissions
beautyscout is set up in ten minutes: booking page, calendar, reminders, client records. No credit card, no contract term.
Free. No credit card. Ready to go in ~10 minutes.