The best Treatwell alternatives in Switzerland
Treatwell brings reach — at CHF 49 per month, CHF 199 set-up and 35% commission on every new client. These seven alternatives show how to get booked without a marketplace or keep the commission to a minimum.
What Treatwell costs in Switzerland
The Starter plan for Switzerland costs CHF 49 per month plus a one-off CHF 199 set-up. On the first marketplace booking of every new client Treatwell charges 35% commission (plus VAT), on online prepayments 2.5%. Bookings via its own widget and repeat bookings are commission-free.
At an average ticket of CHF 120, every new client via the marketplace costs CHF 42. After 365 days without a booking, a client counts as new again. User reviews also criticise the lack of two-way calendar sync (double bookings) and the cancellation process.
Where Treatwell remains strong: brand awareness with TV advertising, real demand in Zurich, Basel and Geneva, an app with millions of users. For a fresh start in the city that can make the difference — as the only channel it is expensive.
7 Treatwell alternatives for Switzerland
Publisher at the top, then sorted by criteria met. Every statement comes from the provider's website or a linked source.
-
beautyscout Publisher of this page
beautyscout · Switzerland
12/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · EN · SQ · SR · TRFree booking tool and calendar for hairdressers, nail studios, beauty studios, massage, lashes and tattoo in Switzerland. Booking page, calendar per staff member, processing times, resources, reminder e-mails and client records are included without a subscription and without commission; clients book without an account.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing timemet
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · CHF 0 — completely free
- Best for
- Beauty businesses in Switzerland that want a complete booking tool with no running costs
Strengths
- Completely free, no commission, no new-client fee
- Booking without a client account, interface in seven languages
Weaknesses
- No marketplace of its own — clients come via Google, Instagram and your own website
- No POS and no stock management
-
KLARA
ePost Service AG (Schweizerische Post) · Switzerland
9/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerBusiness suiteInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENSwiss business suite from Swiss Post subsidiary ePost with an online appointment booking module for CHF 39 per month. Clients book without an account, data is stored in Switzerland; Coiffure Suisse recommends KLARA with a member discount. POS and accounting are separate modules.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o accountmet
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 39 per month · Modul Online-Terminbuchung; Kasse und Buchhaltung separat
- Best for
- Businesses that want accounting, POS and appointments in one Swiss solution
Strengths
- Swiss hosting, prices in CHF, monthly cancellation
- Integration with KLARA POS and accounting
Weaknesses
- Many modules that add up
- Very poor Trustpilot reviews for KLARA/ePost overall (support, account suspensions)
Sources: Preise · Trustpilot
-
MySalon.ch
ITmakers · Switzerland
9/ 13CriteriaSwiss providerSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENSwiss salon software from Oftringen with a free version for up to ten bookings per month. Pro costs CHF 29 per month for up to five staff including SMS, Premium CHF 75; data is stored in Switzerland.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- Free version · from CHF 29 per month · Gratis bis 10 Buchungen/Monat; Pro CHF 29, Premium CHF 75
- Best for
- Small salons that want an affordable Swiss solution with SMS
Strengths
- Free entry level, Swiss hosting, prices in CHF
- SMS reminders included in the Pro plan
Weaknesses
- Free version limited to ten bookings per month
- No independent user reviews found
Sources: Website
-
Shore
Shore GmbH · Germany
8.5/ 13CriteriaSalon softwareInterface: DE · FR · ENMunich-based appointment software with a Swiss price list and TWINT. The "Booking" plan costs CHF 69.90 per month, All-in-One with POS CHF 139.90; no commission, no marketplace. Data is stored in Germany.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionmet
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipmentmet
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacenot met
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / IT~with limitations
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 69.9 per month · Tarif «Booking», monatlich; All-in-One CHF 139.90
- Best for
- Established salons with a team that want POS and marketing bundled in one subscription
Strengths
- Clear prices in CHF, no commission
- Resources, POS, stock and marketing in one system
Weaknesses
- Comparatively expensive for solo professionals
- Annual contracts with notice periods; frequently criticised in reviews
-
Fresha
Fresha.com SV Ltd · United Kingdom
7/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENInternational salon software with a large marketplace. Since 2025 there is no free plan any more: Solo CHF 18.95, Team CHF 12.95 per bookable person per month. New clients via the marketplace cost a one-off 20% of the first appointment (minimum CHF 5); bookings via your own website are free of charge.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionnot met
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EU–no public information
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 18.95 per month · 20 % Neukunden-Gebühr über den Marktplatz (min. CHF 5)
- Best for
- Salons that want POS, marketing and marketplace from a single provider and factor in the fees
Strengths
- Very comprehensive: POS, stock, marketing, payments
- Wide reach via the Fresha app
Weaknesses
- 20% new-client fee and ongoing extra costs (SMS, add-ons)
- Data storage location not publicly disclosed
Sources: Preise · Neukunden-Gebühr · Capterra
-
Treatwell
Treatwell DACH GmbH, Zweigniederlassung Zürich · United Kingdom
6.5/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · ENEurope's largest beauty marketplace, with a Zurich office and booking software. In Switzerland the Starter plan costs CHF 49 per month plus CHF 199 set-up; the first marketplace booking of every new client carries a 35% commission, online prepayments 2.5%.
- Free versionnot met
- No commissionnot met
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHFmet
- DE / FR / IT~with limitations
- Data in CH/EU–no public information
- Cancel monthlymet
- Price
- from CHF 49 per month · 35 % auf die erste Marktplatz-Buchung jeder Neukundin, 2.5 % auf Online-Vorauszahlungen · + CHF 199 Einrichtung
- Best for
- Salons in cities that deliberately buy reach and treat the commission as an advertising budget
Strengths
- Well-known brand with real demand in Zurich, Basel, Geneva
- Own booking widget without commission
Weaknesses
- 35% commission on new clients plus monthly fee and set-up
- No two-way calendar sync; double bookings possible according to user reviews
-
Salonkee
Salonkee S.A. · Luxembourg
6.5/ 13CriteriaMarketplace + softwareInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENLuxembourg salon software with its own marketplace (salonkee.ch) and an office in Zug. The Start plan is advertised at "from 49.– per month"; Plus and Business are available on request only, and the fees for marketplace bookings are not public.
- Free versionnot met
- No commission–no public information
- Own booking pagemet
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staffmet
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Remindersmet
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHF~with limitations
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EUmet
- Cancel monthly–no public information
- Price
- from CHF 49 per month · Start-Tarif «ab 49.–», Plus/Business auf Anfrage
- Best for
- Salons that want marketplace, POS and personal support and don't mind a sales call
Strengths
- Modern all-in-one package with POS and payments
- Onboarding and data migration by dedicated contacts
Weaknesses
- No complete price list in CHF, marketplace fees not disclosed
- Users report set-up fees and hurdles when cancelling
Sources: Preise · Datenschutz · Trustpilot
-
Reserve with Google
Google (Unternehmensprofil) · USA
4.5/ 13CriteriaBooking portal / directoryInterface: DE · FR · IT · ENNot a tool, but the "Book" button in your Google Business Profile: Google links either to a booking partner or to your own booking page. Google charges nothing for it; whether fees apply depends on the connected tool. Available in Switzerland.
- Free versionmet
- No commissionmet
- Own booking page~with limitations
- Book w/o account–no public information
- Multiple staff–no public information
- Rooms & equipment–no public information
- Processing time–no public information
- Reminders–no public information
- Marketplacemet
- Prices in CHF–no public information
- DE / FR / ITmet
- Data in CH/EU–no public information
- Cancel monthly–no public information
- Price
- Free version · CHF 0 — completely free · Google verlangt nichts; Gebühren des angebundenen Buchungspartners können anfallen
- Best for
- Any business with a Google profile — as a complement to the actual booking tool
Strengths
- Free visibility directly in Google Maps and Search
- Works with your own booking link
Weaknesses
- No calendar of its own, needs a booking tool behind it
- Shows no reviews of the booking tool
Sources: Google-Hilfe
Treatwell compared with the alternatives
What the providers publicly commit to. A dash means: no public information found, not "no".
| Tool | Free version | No commission | Own booking page | Book w/o account | Multiple staff | Rooms & equipment | Processing time | Reminders | Marketplace | Prices in CHF | DE / FR / IT | Data in CH/EU | Cancel monthly | Points |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Treatwell | not met | not met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | met | ~with limitations | –no public information | met | 6.5 |
| beautyscout Publisher | met | met | met | met | met | met | met | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 12 |
| KLARA | not met | met | met | met | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 9 |
| MySalon.ch | met | met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | not met | met | met | met | met | 9 |
| Shore | not met | met | met | –no public information | met | met | –no public information | met | not met | met | ~with limitations | met | met | 8.5 |
| Fresha | not met | not met | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | met | met | –no public information | met | 7 |
| Salonkee | not met | –no public information | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | met | met | ~with limitations | met | met | –no public information | 6.5 |
| Reserve with Google | met | met | ~with limitations | –no public information | –no public information | –no public information | –no public information | –no public information | met | –no public information | met | –no public information | –no public information | 4.5 |
met met ~with limitations with limitations not met not met –no public information no public information
How we compare
We check every tool against the same publicly verifiable criteria: Is there a permanently free version? Are there commissions or new-client fees? Can clients book without an account of their own? Are prices quoted in Swiss francs, is the interface available in German, French and Italian, where is the data stored, and can the contract be cancelled monthly? Every answer links to its source. What a provider does not state publicly, we do not rate — it appears as a dash. The score is the number of criteria met; a limitation counts as half.
Transparency: This comparison portal is published by beautyscout. beautyscout is itself a booking tool for beauty businesses and therefore sits at the top of every list — but the criteria are the same for everyone and verifiable. Prices and fees: as of September 2026, without guarantee; the providers' own information is authoritative. Please report errors or changes to info@beautyscout.ch.
Frequently asked questions about Treatwell alternatives
How do I get found online without Treatwell?
Via your Google Business Profile with the Book button, an Instagram link in your bio and your website. A free booking tool like beautyscout provides the booking link for that; Google charges no fee.
Can I use Treatwell only for new clients and let regulars book directly with me?
Yes. The Treatwell widget is commission-free, as are repeat bookings. Many salons let regulars book via their own booking page and use the marketplace only as an extra channel — or cancel it as soon as the book is full.
Which alternative also brings in new clients?
Fresha (20% new-client fee), Salonkee (own marketplace, fees not public) and the Google Book button (free). All other tools in the comparison manage appointments without referring clients.
How do I cancel Treatwell?
According to the Treatwell pricing page, the monthly contract can be cancelled with 30 days' notice; annual contracts run until the end of the term. Export your client list beforehand.
A free booking tool instead of subscriptions and commissions
beautyscout is set up in ten minutes: booking page, calendar, reminders, client records. No credit card, no contract term.
Free. No credit card. Ready to go in ~10 minutes.